Bantam Overview

The Sexsmith Shamrocks Bantam Football Club is an amateur tackle football team started in 2000 by Kelly Lenek. It was under Coach Kelly that the Shamrocks brought home Championship Banners in 2000 and 2007.  In 2012 Troy Bidewell took over as Head Coach of the Shamrocks team, followed by D.J. Fournier, Cory Howrish and Justin Brown.  The Bantam Football Team has won the Championship Banner in 2015 and 2017.

The Shamrocks play 9-a-side tackle football in the Mighty Peace Football League. Eligible players is kids born in 2008, 2009, 2010.

NOTE: if you are entering grade 10 in the fall, you are ineligible to play no matter your birth year.

Bantam players are encouraged to participate in SPRING CAMP as well as our REGULAR FALL SEASON. 

Are you in the Sexsmith Zone?

You must reside in the following areas:


East from LaGlace (not including LaGlace)

North from highway 43 (including Clairmont)



Full Zoning Information

Zones are established by the Grande Prairie Bantam Football League.  Further information can be found on their website.

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information